Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Waiting On Wednesday!

Eve(The Eve Trilogy #1) by Anna Carey
Publisher: HaperTeen
Publish Date: October 4th, 2011
Summary from Goodreads:

The year is 2032, sixteen years after a deadly virus—and the vaccine intended to protect against it—wiped out most of the earth’s population. Wildlife has grown over once recognizable landmarks, and the New America is ruled by a controlling King who will stop at nothing to rebuild the nation—including enslaving its boys and turning its girls into broodmares.

The Eve Trilogy is a breathlessly told story with an unforgettable heroine. Anna Carey has imagined a remarkable and unique world, and brings a compelling new voice to the dystopian genre. Eve offers a haunting glimpse of the global pandemic some scientists say is inevitable, and a world forever altered by its aftermath. Fans of Twilight and The Hunger Games will revel in this epic story of forbidden love, and an unforgettable heroine’s extraordinary adventure.
Ohh another dystopian! One of my favorite genres right now. Cannot wait!


Post a Comment

© Copyright More Than Just A Book. FDS